*I received a free copy of this product in exchange for my honest review.


If you are a fan of the Passion movement, I think you will really like the all new Passion: The Essential Collection [CD/DVD Combo]. This collection includes fifteen songs, seven videos, and four talks. Included in this are some of the most-sung worship songs of all time led by renowned worship leaders such as Chris Tomlin, Kristian Stanfill, Matt Redman, David Crowder*Band, Christy Nockels and Charlie Hall. The collection also features seven live video performances along with four talks from Passion founder, Louie Giglio.

I think The Essential Collection is a great overview or celebration of the Passion Conference. Having watched a number of the conferences, the songs that were selected for this collection are some of their top songs. While each one isn’t my favorite, as I listened to the album, I was surprised by how many of the songs were ones I really knew. I had not taken the time to think about the impact the Passion Conference has had.

Passion: The Essential Collection
1. Holy Is The Lord (Chris Tomlin)
2. One Thing Remains (Kristian Stanfill)
3. 10,000 Reasons [Bless The Lord] (Matt Redman)
4. Our God (Chris Tomlin)
5. How He Loves (David Crowder*Band)
6. Healing Is In Your Hands (Christy Nockels)
7. Whom Shall I Fear [God Of Angel Armies] (Chris Tomlin)
8. You Never Let Go (Matt Redman)
9. Amazing Grace [My Chains Are Gone] (Chris Tomlin)
10. Better Is One Day (Charlie Hall)
11. In Christ Alone (Kristian Stanfill)
12. God Of This City (Chris Tomlin)
13. Like A Lion (David Crowder*Band)
14. Waiting Here For You (Christy Nockels)
15. How Great Is Our God (Chris Tomlin)

1. The Lord Our God (Kristian Stanfill)
2. Let It Be Jesus (Christy Nockels)
3. Mercy [From Lift] (Matt Redman)
4. White Flag (Chris Tomlin)
5. Here’s My Heart (Crowder)
6. My Heart Is Yours (Kristian Stanfill)
7. God’s Great Dance Floor (Chris Tomlin)
1. Let’s Work It Out (From Passion: 2010)
2. We Will Carry The Name (From Passion: 2011)
3. Raise To Life By The Breath Of A Living God (From Passion: 2013)
4. Crushed By Grace (From Passion: 2014)
I don’t think this collection would be complete without the included music videos and talks from Louie Giglio. I think this collection is, as the name implies, a collection of the impact the Passion Conference has had in over 10 years. I think it would be a great gift for most Passion fans.
buy on amazon button